Item - 2019.MM2.13

Tracking Status

  • City Council adopted this item on January 30, 2019 without amendments.

MM2.13 - St. Clair Bathurst Official Plan Policy Review - by Councillor Josh Matlow, seconded by Councillor Gord Perks

Decision Type:
12 - Toronto - St. Paul's

City Council Decision

City Council on January 30 and 31, 2019, adopted the following:


1.  City Council request the Chief Planner and Executive Director, City Planning, to modify the Official Plan Policy review for the Raglan Avenue/Vaughan Road area, initiated in a staff report dated May 27, 2015 and adopted by City Council on July 7, 8 and 9, 2015, by expanding the study boundary as found in Figure 1 attached to Motion MM2.13 and focusing on built form, land use and community services.


2.  City Council request the Chief Planner and Executive Director, City Planning to work with the Ward Councillor to establish a community consultation process for this study and to report back with a planning framework to the Toronto and East York Community Council in the second quarter of 2019.

Background Information (City Council)

Member Motion MM2.13
Figure 1 - St. Clair Avenue West, Bathurst Street Area Planning Framework Study Boundary Map

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Carried)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM2.13 be referred to the Toronto and East York Community Council. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Motion to Adopt Item (Carried)

Vote (Adopt Item) Jan-31-2019 2:20 PM

Result: Carried Majority Required - MM2.13 - Adopt the Item
Total members that voted Yes: 24 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Ana Bail„o, Brad Bradford, Shelley Carroll, Mike Colle, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Michael Ford, Mark Grimes, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Cynthia Lai, Mike Layton, Josh Matlow, Jennifer McKelvie, Frances Nunziata (Chair), James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, Michael Thompson, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 0 Members that voted No are
Total members that were Absent: 2 Members that were absent are Denzil Minnan-Wong, John Tory
Source: Toronto City Clerk at