Item - 2018.MM43.27

Tracking Status

  • City Council adopted this item on June 26, 2018 without amendments.

MM43.27 - Request to Amend the 2018 Parks Forestry and Recreation Capital Budget for the Neilson Park Skateboard Facility Project - by Councillor Neethan Shan, seconded by Councillor Janet Davis

Decision Type:
42 - Scarborough-Rouge River

City Council Decision

City Council on June 26, 27, 28 and 29, 2018, adopted the following:


1. City Council amend the Approved 2018 Parks, Forestry and Recreation Capital Budget for the Neilson Park Skateboard Facility sub-project in the Outdoor Recreation Centre project, by increasing the total project cost by $90,000 from $500,000 to $590,000 and increase the 2018 cash flow from $485,530 to $575,530 with funding from the following Section 42 Alternate Rate Cash-in-lieu sources: $40,846.82 from 1355 Neilson Road (Source Account: XR2213-4200803; and $49,153.18 from 140 Pinery Trail (Source Account: XR2213-4200849).

Background Information (City Council)

Member Motion MM43.27
(June 27, 2018) Fiscal Impact Statement from the Interim Chief Financial Officer

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Carried)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM43.27 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jun-27-2018 3:07 PM

Result: Carried Two-Thirds Required - MM43.27 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 41 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Michael Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Jim Hart, Michelle Holland, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Josh Matlow, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Miganoush Megardichian, Joe Mihevc, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Jaye Robinson, Neethan Shan, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, Lucy Troisi, Jonathan Tsao, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 1 Members that voted No are Giorgio Mammoliti
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Jon Burnside, Anthony Perruzza, John Tory

Motion to Adopt Item (Carried)
Source: Toronto City Clerk at