Item - 2018.MM41.7

Tracking Status

  • City Council adopted this item on May 22, 2018 without amendments.

MM41.7 - Building Affordable Housing at Bloor and Dufferin - by Councillor Ana Bail„o, seconded by Councillor Gord Perks

Decision Type:
18 - Davenport

City Council Decision

City Council on May 22, 23 and 24, 2018, adopted the following:


1. City Council request the Government of Canada, the Province of Ontario and the Director, Affordable Housing Office to prioritize funding for the construction of affordable housing on the Bloor Dufferin redevelopment site and that this site be one of the first projects to receive new funding under the Canada-Ontario bilateral agreement.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Carried)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM41.7 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Motion to Adopt Item (Carried)

Vote (Adopt Item) May-23-2018 2:19 PM

Result: Carried Majority Required - MM41.7 - Adopt the item
Total members that voted Yes: 41 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Michael Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Jim Hart, Michelle Holland, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Mike Layton, Giorgio Mammoliti, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, Neethan Shan, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, John Tory, Lucy Troisi, Jonathan Tsao, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 0 Members that voted No are
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Norman Kelly, Josh Matlow, Denzil Minnan-Wong
Source: Toronto City Clerk at