Item - 2018.MM39.14

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on April 24, 2018 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM39.14 - Accountability and Transparency in Transit Planning: Judicial Inquiry into Information Provided to Councillors regarding the Scarborough Subway Extension and the Scarborough Light Rail Line at the July 2016 Council Meeting - by Councillor Josh Matlow, seconded by Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on April 24, 25, 26 and 27, 2018, referred Motion MM39.14 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(April 19, 2018) Letter from Hamish Wilson (MM.Supp.MM39.14.1)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM39.14 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Apr-26-2018 2:45 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM39.14 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 13 Members that voted Yes are Maria Augimeri, Joe Cressy, Janet Davis, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Mary Fragedakis, Mike Layton, Josh Matlow, Joe Mihevc, Anthony Perruzza, Lucy Troisi, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 28 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Ana Bail„o, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Paula Fletcher, Michael Ford, Mark Grimes, Jim Hart, Michelle Holland, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Chin Lee, Giorgio Mammoliti, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Jaye Robinson, Neethan Shan, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, John Tory
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Josh Colle, Justin J. Di Ciano, Cesar Palacio
Source: Toronto City Clerk at