Item - 2017.MM31.6

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 4, 2017 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM31.6 - Affirming Council Support for the Toronto Police Service - by Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti, seconded by Councillor Jim Karygiannis

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 4, 5, 6 and 7, 2017, referred Motion MM31.6 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM31.6 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jul-05-2017 2:30 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM31.6 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 22 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Jon Burnside, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Michael Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Jim Hart, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Giorgio Mammoliti, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, John Tory
Total members that voted No: 19 Members that voted No are Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Shelley Carroll, Joe Cressy, Janet Davis, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Josh Matlow, Joe Mihevc, Gord Perks, Neethan Shan, Michael Thompson, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that were Absent: 4 Members that were absent are Michelle Holland, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, David Shiner
Source: Toronto City Clerk at