Item - 2017.MM31.24

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 4, 2017 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM31.24 - Further direction to the City Manager on the study of the commuter parking crisis in Toronto - by Councillor James Pasternak, seconded by Councillor Stephen Holyday

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 4, 5, 6 and 7, 2017, referred Motion MM31.24 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM31.24 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jul-05-2017 2:42 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM31.24 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 24 Members that voted Yes are Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Paula Fletcher, Michael Ford, Mark Grimes, Jim Hart, Michelle Holland, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Jaye Robinson, Neethan Shan, John Tory
Total members that voted No: 19 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Shelley Carroll, Josh Colle, Joe Cressy, Janet Davis, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Mary Fragedakis, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Michael Thompson, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that were Absent: 2 Members that were absent are Pam McConnell, David Shiner
Source: Toronto City Clerk at