Item - 2017.MM29.17

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on May 24, 2017 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM29.17 - Office of Neighbourhoods in the City of Toronto - by Councillor Mary-Margaret McMahon, seconded by Councillor Joe Mihevc

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on May 24, 25 and 26, 2017, referred Motion MM29.17 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM29.17 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) May-25-2017 2:36 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM29.17 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 19 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Ana Bail„o, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, John Filion, Mary Fragedakis, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Neethan Shan, John Tory, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 22 Members that voted No are Maria Augimeri, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Shelley Carroll, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, Janet Davis, Sarah Doucette, Michael Ford, Mark Grimes, Michelle Holland, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Gord Perks, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Michael Thompson
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Josh Colle, Paula Fletcher, Anthony Perruzza
Source: Toronto City Clerk at