Item - 2016.MM20.6

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 12, 2016 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM20.6 - Gender Diversity on City Boards of Directors - by Councillor Michelle Holland, seconded by Councillor Mary Fragedakis

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 12, 13, 14 and 15, 2016, referred Motion MM20.6 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(July 11, 2016) Letter from Ceta Ramkhalawansingh (MM.New.MM20.6.1)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM20.6 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jul-14-2016 6:51 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM20.6 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 20 Members that voted Yes are Maria Augimeri, Raymond Cho, Joe Cressy, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Michelle Holland, Mike Layton, Josh Matlow, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 15 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Ana Bail„o, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Gary Crawford, Mark Grimes, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Chin Lee, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), James Pasternak, David Shiner
Total members that were Absent: 9 Members that were absent are Shelley Carroll, Josh Colle, Justin J. Di Ciano, Giorgio Mammoliti, Pam McConnell, Ron Moeser, Cesar Palacio, Michael Thompson, John Tory
Source: Toronto City Clerk at