Item - 2016.MM12.3

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on February 3, 2016 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM12.3 - Expanding the Designated Waterfront Area to include Etobicoke Creek, Don River and Humber River - by Councillor James Pasternak, seconded by Councillor Justin J. Di Ciano

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on February 3 and 4, 2016, referred Motion MM12.3 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM12.3 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Feb-04-2016 2:43 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM12.3 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 15 Members that voted Yes are Jon Burnside, Christin Carmichael Greb, Raymond Cho, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Sarah Doucette, Mark Grimes, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Pam McConnell, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson
Total members that voted No: 22 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, John Campbell, Shelley Carroll, Joe Cressy, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, John Filion, Mary Fragedakis, Stephen Holyday, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Josh Matlow, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Gord Perks, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that were Absent: 8 Members that were absent are Michelle Berardinetti, Josh Colle, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Paula Fletcher, Rob Ford, Giorgio Mammoliti, John Tory
Source: Toronto City Clerk at