Item - 2015.MM9.13

Tracking Status

  • City Council adopted this item on September 30, 2015 without amendments.

MM9.13 - Release of Section 45 Funds for a Playground Enhancement in Masaryk Cowan Park - by Councillor Gord Perks, seconded by Councillor Mike Layton

Decision Type:
14 - Parkdale-High Park

City Council Decision

City Council on September 30, October 1 and 2, 2015, adopted the following:


 1.  City Council amend the approved 2015 Capital Budget for Parks, Forestry and Recreation to increase the project cost for the "Play Equipment Program FY2015" from $2,175,000 to $2,193,100, fully funded by Section 45 funds obtained in the development at 1100 King Street West (source account: XR3028-4500017), for the purpose of purchasing and installing a playground equipment at Masaryk Cowan Park and for undertaking preparations to the park to allow for the installation.

Background Information (City Council)

Revised Member Motion MM9.13
(October 1, 2015) Fiscal Impact Statement from the Deputy City Manager and Chief Financial Officer

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Carried)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM9.13 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Oct-01-2015 2:42 PM

Result: Carried Two-Thirds Required - MM9.13 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 42 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Michelle Berardinetti, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Shelley Carroll, Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, Michael Thompson, John Tory, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 0 Members that voted No are
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are John Filion, Rob Ford, David Shiner

Motion to Adopt Item (Carried)
Source: Toronto City Clerk at