Item - 2015.MM6.20

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on May 5, 2015 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM6.20 - Privatization of Hydro One - by Councillor Janet Davis, seconded by Councillor Shelley Carroll

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on May 5, 6 and 7, 2015, referred Motion MM6.20 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(May 4, 2015) E-mail from Sharon Yetman (MM.Supp.MM6.20.1)
(May 6, 2015) E-mail from Carolyn Johnson (MM.New.MM6.20.2)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM6.20 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) May-06-2015 2:46 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM6.20 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 8 Members that voted Yes are Shelley Carroll, Frank Di Giorgio, John Filion, Mary Fragedakis, Giorgio Mammoliti, Pam McConnell, Ron Moeser, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 34 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Michelle Berardinetti, Jon Burnside, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Sarah Doucette, Paula Fletcher, Mark Grimes, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Josh Matlow, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, John Tory
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Ana Bail„o, Rob Ford, Chin Lee
Source: Toronto City Clerk at