Item - 2015.MM6.17

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on May 5, 2015 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM6.17 - Direction to permit the re-paving of driveways in the Scarborough District to their existing width and configuration - by Councillor Paul Ainslie, seconded by Councillor Michelle Berardinetti

Decision Type:
35 - Scarborough Southwest, 36 - Scarborough Southwest, 37 - Scarborough Centre, 38 - Scarborough Centre, 39 - Scarborough-Agincourt, 40 - Scarborough Agincourt, 41 - Scarborough-Rouge River, 42 - Scarborough-Rouge River, 43 - Scarborough East, 44 - Scarborough East

City Council Decision

City Council on May 5, 6 and 7, 2015, referred Motion MM6.17 to the Planning and Growth Management Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM6.17 be referred to the Planning and Growth Management Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) May-06-2015 2:43 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM6.17 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 24 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Michelle Berardinetti, Jon Burnside, Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Joe Cressy, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Justin J. Di Ciano, Frank Di Giorgio, Mark Grimes, Stephen Holyday, Jim Karygiannis, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Joe Mihevc, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, Michael Thompson, John Tory
Total members that voted No: 18 Members that voted No are Maria Augimeri, John Campbell, Christin Carmichael Greb, Shelley Carroll, Janet Davis, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, David Shiner, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Ana Bail„o, Rob Ford, Chin Lee
Source: Toronto City Clerk at