Item - 2014.MM55.18

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on August 25, 2014 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM55.18 - Continuing Toronto City Councilís leadership on gender inclusion - by Councillor Ceta Ramkhalawansingh, seconded by Councillor Pam McConnell

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on August 25, 26, 27 and 28, 2014, referred Motion MM55.18 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(August 25, 2014) E-mail from Ed Lennox (MM.New.MM55.18.1)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM55.18 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Aug-26-2014 3:31 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM55.18 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 19 Members that voted Yes are Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Shelley Carroll, Raymond Cho, Janet Davis, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Cesar Palacio, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Ceta Ramkhalawansingh, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 21 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Frank Di Giorgio, Rob Ford, Mark Grimes, Norman Kelly, Peter Leon, Gloria Lindsay Luby, James Maloney, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), John Parker, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Karen Stintz, Michael Thompson
Total members that were Absent: 5 Members that were absent are Michelle Berardinetti, Mike Del Grande, Doug Ford, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow
Source: Toronto City Clerk at