Item - 2014.MM54.9

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 8, 2014 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM54.9 - Fostering Transit Innovation - by Councillor Mary Fragedakis, seconded by Councillor Paula Fletcher

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 8, 9, 10 and 11, 2014, referred Motion MM54.9 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(July 6, 2014) E-mail from Cameron MacLeod and Joe Drew, Executive Directors, CodeRedTO (MM.Supp.MM54.9.1)
(July 7, 2014) E-mail from Sharon Yetman (MM.New.MM54.9.2)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM54.9 be referred to the Executive Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jul-09-2014 2:42 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM54.9 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 25 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Shelley Carroll, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Peter Leon, Gloria Lindsay Luby, James Maloney, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Ron Moeser, Cesar Palacio, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Ceta Ramkhalawansingh, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 17 Members that voted No are Michelle Berardinetti, Raymond Cho, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Norman Kelly, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), John Parker, James Pasternak, Jaye Robinson, Karen Stintz
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Josh Colle, David Shiner, Michael Thompson
Source: Toronto City Clerk at