Item - 2014.MM52.8

Tracking Status

  • This item was withdrawn from the agenda of City Council on June 10, 2014. No further action will be taken on this item.

MM52.8 - Requirement to Register with the Lobbyist Registrar`s Office - by Deputy Mayor Norman Kelly, seconded by Councillor John Parker

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

Motion MM52.8 was withdrawn at City Council on June 10, 11, 12 and 13, 2014.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(June 8, 2014) Letter from Timothy Dobson, Chairman, Lakeshore Planning Corp. (MM.Supp.MM52.8.1)
(June 9, 2014) Letter from David Fleming, Executive Secretary, Swansea Area Ratepayers' Association (MM.New.MM52.8.2)
(June 9, 2014) E-mail from David Harrison, Chair, Annex Residents' Association (MM.New.MM52.8.3)
(June 9, 2014) Letter from Geoff Kettel and Carol Burtin-Fripp, Co-Presidents, Leaside Property Owners Association Incorporated (MM.New.MM52.8.4)
(June 9, 2014) E-mail from Ulla Colgrass, York Quay Neighbourhood Association (YQNA) (MM.New.MM52.8.5)
(June 7, 2014) Letter from Eileen Denny, Confederation of Resident & Ratepayer Associations in Toronto (CORRA) (MM.New.MM52.8.6)
(June 9, 2014) E-mail from Sue Dexter, Harbord Village Residents' Association (MM.New.MM52.8.7)
(June 10, 2014) Letter from Eileen Denny, President Teddington Park Residents Association Inc. (MM.New.MM52.8.8)
(June 10, 2014) Letter from David Layton, President and Garry Pruden, Chief Executive Officer, Community Living Toronto (MM.New.MM52.8.9)
(June 10, 2014) E-mail from Julie Mathien (MM.New.MM52.8.10)
(June 11, 2014) Letter from Susan McIssac, President and CEO, United Way Toronto (MM.New.MM52.8.11)
(June 10, 2014) Letter from 64 Organizations (duplicate number used) (MM.New.MM52.8.11)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Withdraw an Item moved by Deputy Mayor Norman Kelly (Carried)

That Motion MM52.8 be withdrawn.

Vote (Withdraw an Item) Jun-11-2014 2:32 PM

Result: Carried Majority Required - MM52.8 - Withdraw the motion
Total members that voted Yes: 35 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Michelle Berardinetti, Shelley Carroll, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Peter Leon, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Karen Stintz, Michael Thompson
Total members that voted No: 4 Members that voted No are Mike Del Grande, Giorgio Mammoliti, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that were Absent: 5 Members that were absent are Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Peter Milczyn
Source: Toronto City Clerk at