Item - 2014.MM52.11

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on June 10, 2014 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM52.11 - Upgrades to the City of Toronto Voting System Technologies - by Councillor Paul Ainslie, seconded by Councillor Joe Mihevc

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on June 10, 11, 12 and 13, 2014, referred Motion MM52.11 to the Government Management Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Member Motion MM52.11
(June 11, 2014) Fiscal Impact Statement from the Deputy City Manager and Chief Financial Officer

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM52.11 be referred to the Government Management Committee. A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jun-11-2014 2:36 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM52.11 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 24 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Michelle Berardinetti, Shelley Carroll, Gary Crawford, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mark Grimes, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Ron Moeser, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Jaye Robinson, Karen Stintz, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 14 Members that voted No are Vincent Crisanti, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, Norman Kelly, Peter Leon, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Giorgio Mammoliti, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, Anthony Perruzza, David Shiner, Michael Thompson
Total members that were Absent: 6 Members that were absent are Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Peter Milczyn
Source: Toronto City Clerk at