Item - 2014.CC51.3

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on May 6, 2014 and postponed its consideration to a later date. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the deferral.

CC51.3 - Report on Violation of Code of Conduct: Mayor Rob Ford

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on May 6, 7 and 8, 2014, deferred consideration of Item CC51.3 until such time as Mayor Ford returns.

Background Information (City Council)

(April 28, 2014) Report from the Integrity Commissioner on Report on Violation of Code of Conduct: Mayor Rob Ford (CC51.3)
(May 1, 2014) Supplementary report from the Integrity Commissioner on Violation of the Code of Conduct for Members of Council: Mayor Rob Ford (CC51.3a)

Motions (City Council)

1 - Motion to Defer Item moved by Councillor Paul Ainslie (Carried)

That City Council adopt the recommendation contained in the supplementary report (May 1, 2014) from the Integrity Commissioner [CC51.3a], amended as follows:


That City Council defer consideration of Item CC51.3, until such time as the Mayor returns.

Vote (Defer Item) May-06-2014 10:56 AM

Result: Carried Majority Required - CC51.3 - Ainslie - motion 1 - Defer the item
Total members that voted Yes: 38 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Michelle Berardinetti, Raymond Cho, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Doug Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Norman Kelly, Chin Lee, Peter Leon, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Giorgio Mammoliti, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Peter Milczyn, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 2 Members that voted No are Josh Colle, Paula Fletcher
Total members that were Absent: 5 Members that were absent are Shelley Carroll, Rob Ford, Mike Layton, Jaye Robinson, Karen Stintz
Source: Toronto City Clerk at