Item - 2013.MM37.12

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 16, 2013 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM37.12 - Further Amendments to the Municipal Elections Act - by Councillor Paul Ainslie, seconded by Councillor Josh Matlow

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 16, 17, 18 and 19, 2013, referred Motion MM37.12 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM37.12 be referred to the Executive Committee.  A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jul-17-2013 3:21 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM37.12 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 10 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Michelle Berardinetti, Raymond Cho, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Frank Di Giorgio, Doug Ford, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Josh Matlow, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson
Total members that voted No: 32 Members that voted No are Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Mike Del Grande, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Rob Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Doug Holyday, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, David Shiner, Karen Stintz, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that were Absent: 3 Members that were absent are Shelley Carroll, Giorgio Mammoliti, Peter Milczyn
Source: Toronto City Clerk at