Item - 2013.MM30.4

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on February 20, 2013 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM30.4 - Single File Riding By-law - by Councillor Karen Stintz, seconded by Councillor Josh Colle

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on February 20 and 21, 2013, referred Motion MM30.4 to the Public Works and Infrastructure Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(February 15, 2013) E-mail from Duffy O'Craven (MM.Supp.MM30.4.1)
(February 15, 2013) E-mail from Jeff Worley (MM.Supp.MM30.4.2)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM30.4 be referred to the Public Works and Infrastructure Committee.  A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Feb-21-2013 2:48 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM30.4 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 29 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Michelle Berardinetti, Shelley Carroll, Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Sarah Doucette, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Peter Milczyn, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, Karen Stintz, Adam Vaughan, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 15 Members that voted No are Vincent Crisanti, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Mark Grimes, Doug Holyday, Norman Kelly, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, David Shiner, Michael Thompson
Total members that were Absent: 1 Members that were absent are Giorgio Mammoliti
Source: Toronto City Clerk at