Item - 2013.MM30.16

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on February 20, 2013 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM30.16 - Capping the Municipal Land Transfer Tax - by Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong, seconded by Councillor Michelle Berardinetti

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on February 20 and 21, 2013, referred Motion MM30.16 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM30.16 be referred to the Executive Committee.  A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Feb-21-2013 3:12 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM30.16 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 10 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Ana Bail„o, Shelley Carroll, John Filion, Norman Kelly, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Joe Mihevc, Anthony Perruzza, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 33 Members that voted No are Maria Augimeri, Michelle Berardinetti, Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, Paula Fletcher, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Doug Holyday, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Peter Milczyn, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan
Total members that were Absent: 2 Members that were absent are Giorgio Mammoliti, Karen Stintz
Source: Toronto City Clerk at