Item - 2013.CC37.9

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 16, 2013 and postponed its consideration to a later date. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the deferral.

CC37.9 - Wheel-Trans is Watching: An Investigation into the Toronto Transit Commission's Use of Video Surveillance on Wheel-Trans Vehicles

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 16, 17, 18 and 19, 2013, deferred consideration of Item CC37.9 to the next regular meeting of Council on October 8 and 9, 2013.

Background Information (City Council)

(July 9, 2013) Covering Report from the Ombudsman submitting an Investigation Report on Wheel-Trans' use of video surveillance to reassess eligibility of riders (CC37.9)
Wheel-Trans is Watching - Investigation Report (July 2013) from the Ombudsman into the Toronto Transit Commission's Use of Video Surveillance on Wheel-Trans Vehicles

Motions (City Council)

1 - Motion to Defer Item moved by Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam (Carried)

That consideration of the item be deferred until the October 8, 2013 meeting of City Council.

Vote (Defer Item) Jul-19-2013 9:51 AM

Result: Carried Majority Required - CC37.9 - Wong-Tam - motion 1 - Defer the item
Total members that voted Yes: 34 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Shelley Carroll, Josh Colle, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Doug Holyday, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Josh Matlow, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Peter Milczyn, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Karen Stintz, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 1 Members that voted No are Gloria Lindsay Luby
Total members that were Absent: 10 Members that were absent are Michelle Berardinetti, Raymond Cho, Mike Del Grande, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Giorgio Mammoliti, Pam McConnell, Anthony Perruzza
Source: Toronto City Clerk at