Item - 2013.CC37.11

Tracking Status

  • City Council adopted this item on July 16, 2013 without amendments.

CC37.11 - Integrity Commissioner Annual Report - 2013

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 16, 17, 18 and 19, 2013, adopted the following:


1.        City Council endorse moving to a full time Integrity Commissioner commencing with the appointment of the next Integrity Commissioner in September 2014, and request the City Manager and City Clerk to report on the financial and any other implications of this change through the 2014 operating budget process.

City Council Decision Advice and Other Information

Janet Leiper, Integrity Commissioner, gave a presentation to City Council on her 2013 Annual Report.

Background Information (City Council)

(July 9, 2013) Report from the Integrity Commissioner on the Integrity Commissioner Annual Report - 2013 (CC37.11)
Appendix 1 - Summary of Activities of the Integrity Commissioner: July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2013
Appendix 2 - Code of Conduct Provisions Applicable to Elections
Appendix 3 - Joint Interpretation Bulletin: Lobbying and Municipal Elections at the City of Toronto - July 23, 2012
Appendix 4 - Integrity Commissioner's Office Budget and Expenditures July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2013

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Adopt Item (Carried)

Vote (Adopt Item) Jul-17-2013 6:21 PM

Result: Carried Majority Required - CC37.11 - Adopt the item
Total members that voted Yes: 29 Members that voted Yes are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Shelley Carroll, Raymond Cho, Gary Crawford, Janet Davis, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, Sarah Doucette, Paula Fletcher, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Doug Holyday, Norman Kelly, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Josh Matlow, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Joe Mihevc, Peter Milczyn, Ron Moeser, John Parker, James Pasternak, Gord Perks, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 1 Members that voted No are Frances Nunziata (Chair)
Total members that were Absent: 15 Members that were absent are Ana Bail„o, Michelle Berardinetti, Josh Colle, Vincent Crisanti, Glenn De Baeremaeker, John Filion, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Giorgio Mammoliti, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Cesar Palacio, Anthony Perruzza, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Karen Stintz
Source: Toronto City Clerk at