Item - 2012.MM25.23

Tracking Status

  • City Council considered this item on July 11, 2012 and referred this item to an official or another committee or body. Consult the text of the decision for further information on the referral.

MM25.23 - Ammunition Control - by Councillor Adam Vaughan, seconded by Councillor Kristyn Wong-Tam

Decision Type:

City Council Decision

City Council on July 11, 12 and 13, 2012, referred Motion MM25.23 to the Executive Committee.

Background Information (City Council)

Communications (City Council)

(July 4, 2012) E-mail from Brendan Christie (MM.Main.MM25.23.1)
(July 4, 2012) E-mail from Brendan Cote (MM.Main.MM25.23.2)
(July 9, 2012) E-mail from Rod Lohin (MM.Supp.MM25.23.3)
(July 9, 2012) E-mail from Charles Zach (MM.Supp.MM25.23.4)
(July 8, 2012) E-mail from Robert J. Bailey (MM.Supp.MM25.23.5)
(July 6, 2012) E-mail from Sheldon Clare, President, Canada's National Firearms Association (MM.Supp.MM25.23.6)
(July 6, 2012) E-mail from Elena Repka (MM.Supp.MM25.23.7)
(July 6, 2012) E-mail from Daniel E. Balofsky (MM.Supp.MM25.23.8)
(July 12, 2012) E-mail from Richard Olszaniecki (MM.New.MM25.23.9)
(July 12, 2012) E-mail from Dushan Divjak (MM.New.MM25.23.10)
(July 12, 2012) E-mail from Adam Wiseman (MM.New.MM25.23.11)
(July 12, 2012) E-mail from Shaun Ollivierre (MM.New.MM25.23.12)

Motions (City Council)

Motion to Waive Referral (Lost)

Speaker Nunziata advised Council that the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, require that Motion MM25.23 be referred to the Executive Committee.  A two-thirds vote of the Council Members present is required to waive referral.

Vote (Waive Referral) Jul-12-2012 3:04 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - MM25.23 - Waive referral
Total members that voted Yes: 13 Members that voted Yes are Raymond Cho, Josh Colle, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Sarah Doucette, Paula Fletcher, Mike Layton, Chin Lee, Pam McConnell, Mary-Margaret McMahon, Gord Perks, Anthony Perruzza, Kristyn Wong-Tam
Total members that voted No: 28 Members that voted No are Paul Ainslie, Maria Augimeri, Ana Bail„o, Shelley Carroll, Gary Crawford, Vincent Crisanti, Mike Del Grande, Frank Di Giorgio, John Filion, Doug Ford, Rob Ford, Mary Fragedakis, Mark Grimes, Doug Holyday, Norman Kelly, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Giorgio Mammoliti, Peter Milczyn, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Frances Nunziata (Chair), Cesar Palacio, John Parker, James Pasternak, Jaye Robinson, David Shiner, Karen Stintz, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan
Total members that were Absent: 4 Members that were absent are Michelle Berardinetti, Josh Matlow, Joe Mihevc, Ron Moeser
Source: Toronto City Clerk at