Item - 2010.CC52.1

Tracking Status

  • City Council adopted this item on August 25, 2010 without amendments and without debate.

CC52.1 - Report on Violation of Code of Conduct

Decision Type:
Adopted on Consent

City Council Decision

City Council on August 25, 26 and 27, 2010, adopted the following:


1.                City Council adopt the finding that Councillor Rob Ford violated Articles IV, VI, and VIII of the Code of Conduct.


2.         City Council adopt the recommendation that the following sanction permitted by Article XVIII of the Code of Conduct be imposed:


1.         Councillor Ford will reimburse the lobbyist and corporate donors in the amounts listed in the attachment to the report (August 12, 2010) from the Integrity Commissioner and provide confirmation of such reimbursement to the Integrity Commissioner.

Background Information (City Council)

(August 12, 2010) report from the Integrity Commissioner on Violation of Code of Conduct

Motions (City Council)

1 - Motion to Reconsider Item moved by Councillor Mike Del Grande (Lost)

That, in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, Council reconsider Item CC52.1.  (This procedural motion requires a two-thirds vote to carry.)

Vote (Reconsider Item) Aug-25-2010 6:22 PM

Result: Lost Two-Thirds Required - CC52.1 - Del Grande - Reconsider the Item
Total members that voted Yes: 10 Members that voted Yes are Brian Ashton, Mike Del Grande, Rob Ford, Doug Holyday, Cliff Jenkins, David Miller, Ron Moeser, Frances Nunziata, John Parker, Anthony Perruzza
Total members that voted No: 26 Members that voted No are Maria Augimeri, Sandra Bussin (Chair), Shelley Carroll, Raymond Cho, Janet Davis, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Mike Feldman, John Filion, Paula Fletcher, Mark Grimes, Suzan Hall, A.A. Heaps, Chin Lee, Gloria Lindsay Luby, Pam McConnell, Joe Mihevc, Howard Moscoe, Cesar Palacio, Joe Pantalone, Gord Perks, Kyle Rae, Bill Saundercook, Karen Stintz, Michael Thompson, Adam Vaughan, Michael Walker
Total members that were Absent: 9 Members that were absent are Paul Ainslie, Frank Di Giorgio, Adam Giambrone, Norman Kelly, Giorgio Mammoliti, Peter Milczyn, Denzil Minnan-Wong, Case Ootes, David Shiner
Source: Toronto City Clerk at